cursor

Knock-Out

A turbo-slapstick performance
Dates
2022
Location
Theatres throughout The Netherlands
Duration
1 hour

ISH Dance Collective in coproduction with Jakop Ahlbom Company and DeLaMar Theater presents Knock-out. A rollercoaster of a performance in which the physical scenes tumble one over the other. In a performance filled with spectacular acrobatics and visual effects, the audience is given no time for reflection. Instead, they are transfixed, gripping their seats with an ever-increasing heart rate. This is a spectacular ode to the action movie.

Acrobatics and visual effects tumble hilariously throughout this ode to the action film. Gambling addict Larry and his unhappy wife Buffy are both kidnapped. Larry's very wealthy father receives a request for ransom: if he pays, the couple will be released. Larry is just about to pay the ransom when some unwelcome guests arrive. The confusion and drama grow as a fight ensues, each character fighting in a crucial and comical attempt to keep the money 'safe.'

Stretching physical limits, dancers dangle in the air, hang in space, and are slammed into walls – after which, the fight continues unhindered. And then there is the mysterious guitar-carrying cowboy – strumming and singing all the events into a wry narrative.

Knock-Out is a physical comedy about greed and stinginess, inspired by the Coen Brothers and Jackie Chan films.

"Finger licking good."

★★★★★
— de Volkskrant

"There's so much happening on stage, you don't know where to look"

★★★★★
— De Telegraaf

"Delirious ode to the classic action film"

— Het Parool

Speellijst

Fri 20 Oct 20:00
Deventer Deventer Schouwburg
Passed
Sat 21 Oct 20:00
Deventer Deventer Schouwburg
Passed
Tue 24 Oct 20:00
Enschede Wilminktheater
Passed
Wed 25 Oct 20:00
Enschede Wilminktheater
Passed
Thu 2 Nov 20:00
Rotterdam Oude Luxor
Passed
Fri 3 Nov 20:00
Rotterdam Oude Luxor
Passed
Thu 9 Nov 20:00
Haarlem Stadsschouwburg
Passed
Fri 10 Nov 20:00
Haarlem Stadsschouwburg
Passed
Sat 11 Nov 20:00
Haarlem Stadsschouwburg
Passed
Sun 12 Nov 12:00
Haarlem Stadsschouwburg
Passed
Wed 22 Nov 20:15
Tilburg Schouwburg Tilburg
Passed
Thu 23 Nov 20:15
Tilburg Schouwburg Tilburg
Passed
Fri 24 Nov 15:30
Tilburg Schouwburg Tilburg
Passed
Fri 1 Dec 20:15
Alkmaar TAQA Theater de Vest
Passed
Sat 2 Dec 20:15
Alkmaar TAQA Theater de Vest
Passed
Thu 7 Dec 20:00
Nijmegen Stadsschouwburg Nijmegen
Passed
Fri 8 Dec 20:00
Nijmegen Stadsschouwburg Nijmegen
Passed
Sat 9 Dec 20:00
Nijmegen Stadsschouwburg Nijmegen
Passed
Tue 19 Dec 20:00
Chatenay Théâtre La Piscine Châtenay-Malabry
Passed
Wed 20 Dec 20:00
Chatenay Théâtre La Piscine Châtenay-Malabry
Passed

Nu te zien

Urban sports

Elements of Freestyle

28 May — 6 Jul 2024West Kowloon Cultural District - Hong Kong

A spectacular show that includes skating, freerunning and BMX, after which you will see urban arts with new eyes.

ISH Talent

Open Stage

16 Nov 2024 — 12 Apr 2025Podium Lely

Makers and performers will present their own work in front of an audience during the Open Stage at Podium Lely.

Show:

[#TITLE#]

[#TEXT#]

OK